Calvin Harris Remixed By Tiesto

[wp_ad_camp_2] For “Sweet Nothing” featuring Florence Welch, his most current single from the album 18 MONTHS, international DJ, producer and hit songwriter CALVIN HARRIS turns to a list of noteworthy contenders for the track’s remix package available today (December 11) via Columbia/Roc Nation/Ultra Music.  There’s a myriad of styles among the five tracks available.  Diplo and Grandtheft team up for a trap-mannered remix, while Tiësto lends his talents to a rework of the song with a big room feel. There are also remixes by the U.K.’s Burns, as well as duos Dirtyloud from Brazil and Qulinez from Sweden. [wp_ad_camp_1] Meanwhile, CALVIN HARRIS has been nominated for two GRAMMY Awards for“Best Dance Recording” for his…

Read More
Calvin Harris Hammarica PR Electronic Dance Music News ALBUMS EDM NEWS NEW RELEASES PROGRESSIVE HOUSE 

Calvin Harris Announces Release Date Of New Album 18 Months

[wp_ad_camp_2] Many things can happen in 18 months. For Scottish-born, international DJ/producer CALVIN HARRIS, he garnered two MTV Video Music Awards, earned a platinum-selling single for “Feel So Close” and performed at many major music festivals including Coachella, Lollapalooza, Ultra Music Festival and iTunes Festival, just to name a few. However, the greatest accomplishment for him during this time period was the completion of his new album 18 MONTHS, out October 30 (Roc Nation/Ultra Music/Columbia Records). [wp_ad_camp_1] 18 MONTHS features a star studded line-up, with guest vocals from the likes…

Read More

Beatport Launches Remix Contests Featuring Björk & Todd Terry

[wp_ad_camp_2] BEATPORT, the world’s largest dance music community and music store for DJs, announced today four exciting new remix contests via BEATPORT PLAY, an innovative platform where DJs and producers can download free stems from original hit tracks, remix them, and compete against each other in multiple contests running in parallel; winning remixes are then released officially by the contest’s host label.  Contests to remix Björk, Todd Terry, Sasse and John Davis & The Monster Orchestra launch today, Tuesday, July 24.  Winners will be announced on September 19.  Information on each follows here: [wp_ad_camp_1] Björk – “Mutual Core” Björk has touched nearly every…

Read More